Marietta is located just 15 miles northwest of Atlanta and serves as the county seat of Cobb County.


Kennesaw is located 5 miles NW of Marietta  and 23 miles NW of Atlanta. It is a bustling business center in Cobb County, home to more than 5,000 companies and Kennesaw State University.


Acworth is located in the foothills of the North Georgia mountains along the southeastern banks of Lake Acworth and Lake Allatoona on the Etowah River.